Ely Cathedral

from the outside :)

A long lunch and afternoon tea party with my extended family :)  

Lovely to see some of my younger cousins now have families of their own (see extra)...  It was also lovely to see my Uncle who sadly now has MND for which there is no cure, but he is doing alright at the moment...though not brilliantly as he can no longer feed himself etc.  I managed to make him laugh with my memories of him when I was a child and he took us to the beach from our Nan's house then :)

Late afternoon I walked from the pub we met at to Ely Cathedral.  Unfortunately evensong was going on so I only got a couple of pictures inside and I had to rush back as we were leaving to get back to my house. and for my parents to go onto their overnight accommodation.

On the journey back there was a burnt out car on the M11, with a couple and their two dogs stood looking very shocked on the side of the road...not nice to see.  Thankfully the police were there.

Anyway I'm now home to a cross Billy boy!  Off to bed shortly, will try to catch up a bit tomorrow.  Many thanks for all your comments and stars for yesterdays blip of the gherkin in London :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.