King Valley #2

As we were sitting around after breakfast the fox made an another appearance. I had my camera ready this time but it took off when we opened the back door. My friend made some weird noises through his hand and the fox stopped and looked at us (apparently they are bunny noises). I managed this shot before it knew there was nothing small and furry around and wandered off again. 
There were not so many birds around today, although these Yellow Tufted Honey Eaters were flitting from bush to bush. They are very hard to capture as they are so quick (see extra).
We drove back to Melbourne after lunch and called in for a cup of tea with my broken-footed friend as I had left my borrowed car there.
Just 4 more sleeps till I fly back to Hubby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.