Frogbit

By Frogbit

Ex-?

The fug was clearing today so W and I went for a camera walk. This little chap was lying neatly across the path leaving us wondering how he met his fate. My small mammal knowledge is woefully poor so I'm not entirely sure what he might be. An internet hunt leaves me thinking water shrew (it was beside a river). I hope it wasn't poison that did for him.

Rain - at last but it's not trying nearly hard enough; our water butts are sounding very hollow. A good excuse though to carry on with the books: soil horizons and cation exchange capacity are on the menu for today. As is pizza: Son 2 has agreed to become pizzaiolo for the evening in the name of furthering his cooking skills for DofE and to give me one less excuse to avoid the revision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.