EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Warren

Remember the Prickly Tree Blip from yesterday? Boy did that cause some excitement...a few names being thrown around by people all over the World, Prickly Bark Tree, Kapok, Prickly Ash, Silk Floss Tree and Palo Barracho!

I can confirm that it is a 'Chorisia Crispiflora' (I went to visit the neighbouring Amon Hotel this morning, as they have 3 of 'The trees' and yes, they have pink flowers, that produce a cotton wool like substance...What fun! Thanks to all those that were gripped by the phenomenon of the Prickly Tree and googled massively!

Whilst I was at the hotel, researching the 'Prickly Tree' I jumped at the sight of this rather large Warren/Water Monitor, as he cautiously and stealthily 'Stuck' to the date palm tree, in the garden!!

It's VERY rare indeed to be in such close proximity, as they are very afraid of human contact. They are 'Stoned' by locals, as they are believed to 'Steal and eat' babies of the human kind!
If they are caught and killed, they are often placed over doorways as a sign of protection.

As is always, you either have no Blip or many things to Blip about, so I must mention that;

Today, my sister Susan and her husband Paul celebrate 17 years of being married, with their 3 children, Alicia, Callum and Aaron....Yay!

I visited ACEtoday, for the first time in one month, making me realise (Once again) what an incredible team of people they have there and how much I have missed them.

Day of a Diva was in my birthplace this weekend, doing what she does so VERY well. This Blip of the infamous Tithe Barn at Bradford-on-Avon, is also the place where my very good friend Robert, will marry his love, Cath in October :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.