EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Boa Constrictor

This is as close as I get to one of these. A well overdue visit to the 'Zoo' yesterday to see my monkey and his friends found this cheeky chappy enjoying a bit of Luxor sun.

He is kept in a glass fronted concrete 'Box' and has been deprived of sun and excercise for months. A local snake expert.charmer was brought in, to check on the cobras and this constrictor, as they seemed unhappy, were not eating and were shedding skin erratically.

Turns out that he needs his UV rays for Vitamin D like the rest of us and now 3/4 times a week, comes out to bask for an hour or so.

Robbie my monkey, looks a little peaky, I think the diet is wrong and inadequate, but I am not an expert. (Though I have had contact with experts to seek advice)

The lady ostrich has been sick for a while, we know she has eaten plastic bags, as we have seen her. This of course has a terrible effect on the insides, she is not eating and her feathers are falling out.

The Swamp Cats, are possibly going insane, as they are in a concrete box, with sand and that is it. The fallow deer had a baby recently and within days the cats caught the baby as it walked by their cage and ate it.

The horse has 'Gone'

From the possible 60-80 budgies and cockatiel that were there just 5 months ago, 6 budgies and 2 cockatiel are alive. One of the 2 cockatiel was very poorly yesterday and don't imagine it will be there when I next visit.

The best thing for me about this depressing space, is that Robbie still remains a character and despite everything, is constant in her behavior, I can only assume that this is a positive thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.