Through the Camera of Another

It has been a very wet day. All day. Until we arrived back at our base that is!

We went to Padstow to see their famous Obby Orse celebrations which happen every year on May Day. Normally the town would be heaving with people but today, thanks to the weather it was reduced a bit. The streets are very narrow so when the parade and its shenanigans were going on, it was a squash.

We had fish and chips from Rick Stein's chippie and then a beer in a local hostelry, before tramping back up the hill in the rain.

I am pleased with some of the street portraits I managed and it wasn't a problem asking if I could take their pics and getting them to pose a bit. At one point I couldn't get in front of a chap taking a video to take my own shots so I focused on his screen...blip done! I will put a few extras in Facebook of the street portraits.

Hoping for better weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.