Bank Holiday Monday

What to do on a Bank Holiday Monday?  I had no clear idea, but I had seen a notice advertising Stock Car And Banger Racing at Belle Vue Stadium, Manchester.  Why not I thought - Mrs. MD deserves something a bit special - so that's where we ended up.
It's very many years since I attended a Stock Car meeting - and it hasn't changed much.  The sounds are fantastic and the spectacle is great - if you can avoid being showered by the dust and mud being thrown up on the bends.
I have never seen so many people eating burgers and chips and drinking beer and fizzy drinks in my life -  but the families attending the meeting were having a real good time.
My blip is of one of the bends - all the stock cars are supposed to be going in the same direction.  It appeared to be something of a problem on this lap.
Mrs MD has a nice Paddock shot as her blip of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.