Clap Trap

We had an awesome venue very close to where we live called Scary Canary. To my horror it closed it's doors in March. Claire and I really liked the vibe in there and we went quite often, a couple of my friends actually put on a "be the DJ" night where you could have 15 minutes on the decks to play your selected tunes. I don't go out out as regularly anymore, but it's nice to have a place to go where you feel comfortable and they play the kind of music that you love.

LUCKILY the place has been purchased and reopened this weekend. Even better is the fact that two uber cool people have bought it, two people we know and always have a laugh with when we meet up at their New Year parties and the awesome private festival they put on in the summer.

Clap Trap:TheVenue is the new cool place to go in Stourbridge and I am looking forward to many entertaining nights there. This first night coincided nicely with Gemma celebrating her birthday with friends as it was a Sunday followed by a Bank Holiday to recover.

I would like to wish Sarah and Sean all the best in their new adventure and hope it grows and grows into what they wish for. Talking to them last night, it appears it will be a place for music, art, film and more, just the kind of thing I will enjoy especially being on my doorstep.

Happy Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.