Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Under Deepmore Bridge

Although it was a bank holiday it was work as usual for me.  Maybe it is something to do with it being Labour Day and my council currently has more than 90% Conservative councillors!

It didn't seem a bad option with heavy rain greeting me as I stepped through the front door to drive to work.  It was also surprising how the roads were affected with standing water; I had to slow down on 3 or 4 occasions because of the depth of the water and I drive a 4x4!

It did get better and for once I went out near sunset for a quick walk.  I used the framing of the bridge mainly to hide some unsightly overhead power lines above these trees.  

It was a grand end to Staffordshire Day.  Yes, apparently we are to celebrate all things Staffordshire today.  This is my very small contribution as the canal is the Staffordshire and Worcestershire as it wends its way towards Calf Health in Staffordshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.