My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday – “F8 and be there”

I was persuaded by son and granddaughter to go to the Bank Holiday Rushden Cavalcade (well for the last 2 hours). And what fun it was. They went off in search of roundabouts and that sort of thing and I wandered around chatting to exhibitors who were packing up and getting some interesting shots (hopefully).
 I hope I’ve understood the challenge.  Camera set to aperture priority f8 and manual focus (about 20 feet away). It did remind me of my film days with FP4 125 @ f8. I’ve combined this with a challenge from a friend to use a prime lens (NO zoom) so for today I had the Panasonic 20 mm f1.7 attached to my E-M5ii.

My blip for today is one I couldn’t resist taking “Andy’s Crap Stall” and my extra is one of the machines the weekend is all about; a steam vehicle/engine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.