My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

What a treat.

Today, together with two friends, we travelled to Somerset House to see the Sony World Photography Awards Exhibition. It was a really good day out and the exhibition was superb. My least favourite images were some of the News and Culture categories in terms of subject matter, war and violence.
I’m posting late today due to the fact that I had a snooze this evening as I was rather tired and I have many competing images so selection has been difficult. In the end my blip for today is a grab shot I took in a café at Somerset House, that I call “table top conversations”. For my extras I have a view of the entrance to one of the display rooms and the other a shot of the print that won “Open Photographer of the Year”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.