Not impressed

Today was the day when Corin decided that Sparky was far too grubby, so it was time for a bath!

For me, I have spent 9 hours marking coursework. Still have a few pieces left to do tomorrow morning. Even after all of these years, I can't quite process how students can produce such wildly differing work when they have all had exactly the same input and advice. From literally no score all the way up to full marks. Work that, in one case, I couldn't have improved on. Work that, in another case, hadn't been proof read. At least the distribution is within the parameters of how those same students have performed in mock exams.

Watching the first episode of American Gods, stuffing my face with fruit. Planning to get up early so I can cram in breakfast and a dozen cups of tea before the 8am cut off. At least I can have water till 11am. Hopefully it will be straightforward and I will be back home by tea time, with another set of health related questions answered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.