MonoMonday Challenge - 171 F8 and be there

ALT Serendipity

Happy May Day!

One of the first pictures of the day after lunch with our friends in San Remo.  Calac already had his camera in hand when I walked into the alley and had I not had the camera prepped I might have missed this shot with the older gentleman leaving his doorway.  I have blipped this alleyway before... seems that the red scooter on the left is a regular.

I just found my old Blip and seems that the older gentlemena is also a regular!!!  :)

I am encouraged to see everyone who has posted so far for the MonoMonday challenge.  I hope I haven't given too hard or obtuse of a subject.  (Calac!!!  You are nominated!) 

Some of my most memorable MonoMonday challenges have been when the host gave a challenge that was out of the box for me.  I rarely take photos with the shutter stopped down to anything more than F4 and so today was a challenge for me also to think in that way.

I will wait until tomorrow to start to reply to everyone that participated.  Today was long and tiring day.  The kids after sleeping in the car tonight decided they were very grumpy upon arriving home and were not happy to go to bed or who they got to lay down with... seems Mommy is very popular (poor sad Daddy).  Second try was a charm after inventing some funny laughs to break up the sour faces.

Tease!  Next week's MonoMonday MM172 theme will be Le Regard Oblique.  This is a photo series created by Robert Doisneau.  I was first turned on to Doisneau after tuning into Dennis Hopper's Photographs 1961-1967.  Doisneau's most famous work is probably "The Kiss" or Le Baiser de l'Hotel de Ville in Paris dated 1950, but he also made an funny study a few years earlier hiding behind an art dealer's window with a painting showing a womans buttocks to one side while another more prominent painting is featured in the center of the window.  The range of looks from the passerbys is nothing short of amazing.  I will add another longer description on the BlipFoto Challenge section in the next day to give a better explanation and provide an alternative 'easy' title.   :)  As you can imagine, I am looking for a photo showing an oblong glance... somebody (human or animal) showing a fixed look on another somebody or something.  buttocks and artwork are optional  :::)))

I have created an album in Flickr with the extras from today for anyone that is interested. The range of subjects was quite varied and in the end caught me by surprised.  Any comments or feedback are appreciated.  F8 and be there  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.