an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Wedding Photography

Today I helped at a wedding for a friend who is a photographer. It was a very exciting and interesting day where I learnt lots. It was really interesting to watch how someone else works, the amount of preparation they have to do for such an event and the amount of flexibility and ability they have to have, being quick on their feet, decisive and at times stick to their guns.

I also learnt that when it comes to candid and flash photography I need a lot more practice. Thankfully I was not really there to take the pictures, (just very lucky to take a few), and my bag carrying skills are pretty good which hopefully helped. The shots the photographer got were fantastic under at times difficult photography conditions and I think the bride and groom will be very happy.

It was a long day starting at the brides house and ending at the first dance. It was a bit strange to be at the wedding of strangers but also nice to see a lovely couple enjoy their special day. I will have to start using my flash a lot more in the future as I am feeling a bit inspired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.