Autumn Dayz : Catching the Sun

There was a frost overnight, so quite chilly when I got up this morning.  I headed to the lake, but not many people out. The mountain in the background is The Peninsula.  I then went to morning tea with my church friends, and this afternoon I went to the recycling centre to help cut old cotton clothes into rags for the garages and painters to use to wipe their dirty hands.  We got 8 bags full.

The quizz last night at the church was excellent.  There were 8 people in a team, and I managed to answer a few questions which I was happy about.  There was a scrumptious supper, and the hall was full of people.  There was also a silent auction.  We were raising money for an orphanage in Bangladesh.  All in all a very successful night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.