Autumn......

.....we woke to our first frost, 0C at 7am....brrrr.....at least a lovely calm day followed. Autumn reds glowed while silvery tones of naked branches glinted in sunlight, the sky clear for most of the day.

Loving my new oven, scones for lunch were very delish, cooked to perfection, will see how roast chicken and vege for tea tonight goes. I was most impressed with the dual element last night, the nachos had a lovely even simmer, no plop and splatter going on....cleaning is a breeze, quick and easy, enjoying reliving my cooking days :))

Another phone blip....must say the pics look far better on my phone than on the computer where they seem to lose there impact, especially in colour. This one is ok as I added a lot more contrast, the oven rings yesterday should've been red instead of pink - oh well.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.