Mono Monday - 'Wings'

'Wings' for Mono Monday had me thinking of birds and insects until the penny dropped, why not blip a wing of the aircraft hubby and I are building. So here it is, the skeleton wing of a AMF-S14 Super Maranda, a two-seater light wooden aircraft. It is a conventional high-wing strut-braced monoplane with a fixed tailwheel undercarriage. With cables running through the wings, the fabric covering will be one of the last jobs to be completed. It's a work in progress and will be for quite some time but in years to come we hope to be flying, imagine blips from the air!
 
Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this month's Mono Monday challenge :)
 
Other news I have been to see my optician. It's been confirmed I have a condition called Photophobia or light sensitivity, an intolerance of light. Sources such as sunlight, fluorescent light and incandescent light all can cause discomfort, along with the need to squint or close the eyes. Headaches also may accompany light sensitivity. In my case it has been bad of late with the glare of oncoming traffic during day and night causing my eyes to close, watching TV has been impossible along with reading, being on the computer and being outside in the lovely warm autumn light we've been having. I need to keep my eyes lubricated with thick eye drops day and night, along with allergy eye drops, take a nasal spray and an antihistamine and wear polarised overspecs and fingers crossed by the end of the week they'll be fine, otherwise it's steroids. Most of this I have already been doing, so I'm not getting my hopes up but can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Weatherwise autumn continues to be calm and warm, 23C. A bright sunny morning made way to a mainly overcast afternoon but the temperature remained warm.

An early up-load while my eyes are ok and hubby is taking me out for tea later :)
 
It's been a real 'Question & Answer' kind of day - Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.