Done and dusted

I've followed through and escalated the things that need attention on my home. The letter and supporting info are done and I hand delivered them after work.

I've probably ruffled feathers and I can live with that. Sometimes things don't go right in life. In my experience what's more important is what the response is to put it right.

I'm confident there will soon be action and things will be put right.

This sign marks the reappearance of the cycle route as I head home. A chunk of the trail is closed for work. I'm always pleased to see this sign as it signals the start of 7-8kms of dedicated cycle trail.

Today the sign reminded me to smile. It will indeed be ok.

I have a birthday cake underway to take to work tomorrow but I have a critical missing ingredient (chocolate). So an emergency trip to the supermarket for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.