Birthday love

The pope dispensing love and cuddles to me :-)

Last evening I baked a cake for work. I think the last cake I baked was probably for last year's birthday and this one was definitely in the 'getting-to-know-my-oven' category. Happily it turned out well and I'm impressed with the oven.

There were some not so good moments on my birthday related to the concrete block wall in my garage. I think we're starting to get somewhere but I'd appreciate being asked before blokes come onto my property and do things.

It's absolutely bucketing down out there and there is a damp stretch against the wall at one end but no puddles. I had a very helpful conversation at the end of today about house things too. But that's enough of that.

I have flowers, Mead, cards, and lovely messages. It's best to focus on the good things in life of which there are many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.