Life with Alice

By elirin

Valborg

My friend Dolly came up with the brilliant idea that since I did Something Spectacular yesterday, I should get a Happy Meal today, as a reward. Yay!!

So me and mum drove to the Golden Seagull and got takeaway food, and then went to Valla gård, which is the farm part of the outdoor museum, to find ourselves a nice picnic table. We settled on the steps of a 1600s outbuilding and I got my very happy meal! Not exactly a whole one, but the no onion, no bread cheeseburger and a good amount of fries! Divine!!

We went for a stroll around the farm and saw plenty of horses and goats. The rabbits have their houses refurbished at the moment so they weren't there. The tiny ice cream place with homemade ice cream had just opened for the season, so we just HAD to have some! My lucky day!

Today is Valborg, the traditional day to celebrate the arrival of spring. Flags everywhere, choirs sing traditional spring songs, someone gives a speech and then there are bonfires! And sometimes fireworks. Many people wear their old white student hats. Mum didn't want to be in a picture with hers on. Claimed it was too small. The things you do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.