St Enodoc

Yesterday was wet.  The problem is that I had forgotten my camera bag and as a result my 5D mk3 got a bit of a soaking.  It seemed to be OK when we got back but unfortunately today it is poorly.  The screen doesn't work at all and autofocus isn't working.  I suspect it's the processor.    

I will leave it to dry out some more but reading about similar incidents on line it may be terminal and apparently Canon charge so much to fix this that it's not worth repairing.   Fingers crossed that a bit more drying will do the job.

We walked along to Polzeath today.  A lovely walk and passed by St Enodoc church which is famous for having been buried in the sand dunes and also being Sir John Betjeman's favourite place.  In fact,  he is buried there.

This shot was taken with my little NEX-6 which I will be using for the foreseeable future.   Extra is a seagull in Padstow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.