Smoke and Sunlight

Today was warm and sunny and even the northerly wind was warm. It really feels like spring has arrived. I sat outside in the sun this morning with my cup of tea. We did TaiChi outside, and of course we raked up the winter's rubbish and later, when the wind had died down, we burned it on the bonfire.  The bonfire served two purposes. The first was to burn the rubbish, as I've already said. The second was to discourage the nettles that grow on this piece of land. I moved the fire around a little and hopefully burned a few roots and nettle shoots.
It has been a really lovely day!  Interestingly I spent the whole day in shorts, which is more than I did in Portugal. We even thought about eating dinner outside but it was cooling down by then so we ate in the kitchen as we usually do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.