Gardening Puzzle

I'm now in my 4th year of Blip and have noticed that certain themes appear every year, often involving "the first...". It can be snow or flowers or even hanging out the washing as we did today for the first time in 2017.
My Blip is this plant that appears every year in the garden around this time.  I'll leave you to guess what it is from my slightly dramatic description. If you can't guess, or remember, from last year, what it is then look at my Blip from exactly one year ago for the answer.
It is pure coincidence that I blipped the same thing exactly a year ago, but these anniversaries always happen more or less the same time every year.
Description...
It started to push its way up, out of the earth, even before the snow had fully melted, searching for energy. The ripe, furled core was especially hungry for the light and as soon as the protective shell cleared the soil that core burst out, preparing to unfurl itself and drink in the sun and grow, grow, grow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.