Pure joy!!

A lovely sunny day today.......slept well, up and off out to Pilates.....not to meet sis though.

She messaged me on Sunday to say she and BiL were going to look at a brown male puppy on Monday, in Gloucestershire. She has been a bit like a lost soul since she lost Bailey a few weeks ago :-(

Something told me that once she set eyes on the puppy, so long as his pedigree and health was in order, he would have a new mummy and daddy........sis messaged me with a photo last night saying " meet Kobi" .......which apparently means "joy" in Japanese. He is already living up to his name. I hope he brings a smile to the faces of Midgehole Dave & Bezziepet, Gitama, Apothecary 7 &
Beachcomber149, who all have lost their four legged best friends recently xxx

After Pilates I called to the bakery to pick up a couple of sandwiches for our lunch, then headed to sis's house. Kobi was sat in his basket, but soon came to me for a fuss....he is absolutely adorable! He is 8 weeks old and already weighs 7.5 kgs, think he's going to be a big boy :-) He did very well on his own all night, sis didnt hear from him until gone 5 which was pretty good, no little accidents either......saying he was used to sleeping with mummy, her daughter and both their litters, totalling 22 puppies, that was a good start for such a little boy :-)

I went and did some grocery shopping for me and sis as she cant leave Kobi just yet......sis's fried was visiting too, she has three dogs herself......and two other friends had already called this morning.....so he is fine with people.
As I was leaving sis's neighbours were just calling round to meet him too......think hes going to be very popular!!! You can see why though cant you :-)

I called into a small market garden on the way home to see if they had any trailing begonias, but they didnt :-/ I did buy two lovely little dianthus though :-)

Traffic home wasnt too bad, took about an hour I guess. Weve had peppered mackrel salad for dinner, with some home made waldorf that I threw together.....rather yummy!

I think there will be plenty of Kobi blips over the coming months :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.