creative lenna

By creativelenna

one of my journals

I have been working in this journal, on and off, sometimes daily since August 1st, 2016. I've named it the Circle Journal  because my inspiration comes from prompts and lessons for The Circle Workshop. These lessons, prompts and small group discussions via an online group attached to this workshop have been invaluable to me as a creative person. 

I love seeing my Circle Journal "plump up!" and wanted to take a photo of it at this stage. This is a regular, thin lined paper composition book, not an artist's journal, per say. But I fell in love with the feather design on the cover and the encouraging words and feathers printed on each page. It invites me in. I have found if I gesso the page first or collage on top of the thin paper pages, all works out fine. Some pages -showing the inside are linked below.... previous blips of mine:

Chocolove-xoxox-Orange Peel

Happy thoughts-endless possibilities

Sunshine on my face 

I love playing with spray inks

Flowers fading beautifully

. . . and lots more gathered here! 

I look forward to filling up the pages more . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.