EB Repair

A diary blip today .... after the fun and excitement of the weekend it was back to normality today and my first 'office' day in several weeks.  Working shifts I am normally arriving and going away from rush hour so it was a surprise to find myself in a long queue this morning.  No idea what the problem was but I gave up, came home and did some background reading.  

The conservatory fitters found an old wall under the lawn while digging a pit for the soak-away, old maps point to this being a poultry farm up to at least 1981 so I guess it was part of the foundations for that.  Just the plaster-board, floor and electrics 2nd fix to go now.   We shall be glad of having the house to ourselves next week!

In need of some fresh air I finished a repair job on the back gate.  The latch has suffered over the past few weeks with the several workmen coming and going - I patched it up with no-more-nails and a repair plate yesterday and put the latch back on this afternoon.  Hopefully the can of wood preserver we found in the garage is the right one for the gate. Some of those screw heads look quite shot - should really have replaced them!

No insects found for tiny Tuesday so it has stood in for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.