Lauren (Batman)

We haven't been to the Newcraighall retail park since my then favourite bookstore closed down. Somehow I got into my head it was replaced by another fashion boutique store, so any visit there would be a massive disappointment. It turned out it was replaced by another bookstore so we had a wonderful time there.

I'm a bit hazy on what exactly we were bribing our kids to do (or not to do), but it must have been something major because we ended up in this toyshop warehouse where they tried to ride on anything on wheels. They also oggled at a battery operated Ferrari ride-on car, which for a couple of microseconds seemed a fantastically practical present guaranteed to bring happiness and laughter to everyone. Then we realised we don't live in a 12-bedroom mansion with 10 acres of manicured lawn outside. Bummer.

This subject was totally fabulous and a real sport to come out from the counter to pose for me. I told her I've no idea what is Batman's signature pose, so this is as good as any that I could come up with. I also took a few pictures with her Batman mask on, which I can use to replace this one if this compromises her crime-fighting career.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.