Max and Myra

After a lovely breakfast at the Swan in Bradford on Avon and warm goodbyes with James and Gina the owners, we stopped off at Great Chalfield Manor, the house was closed but we strolled around the gardens in the sunshine, it was full of absolutely beautiful and unusual flowers and there were so many bees and butterflies, it was gorgeous.
Back home just time to unpack and repack and put on the face again for a gig at the Royal Vauxhall Tavern!
My set time was 6pm and I did the first half with the amazing Clifford Slapper on piano and the second half to backing track, I sang for an hour and the audience were so receptive and sang along and cheered for me, it was wonderful!!!
Myra Dubois is a magician and comedienne and a lovely person, She went on before me to do her act and introduced me too, I was waiting in the wings to go on so I missed her act, the audience were screaming with laughter and Max said she was brilliant!
Nice to see Simon Le Vans from Gaydar Radio and also Andy Wetson from 7th Heaven who gave our new track a spin, sounds fab!!!!!
Lovely also to see Kevin Fabian Wilson celebrating his Birthday and the lovely Aiofe, Steve Erskine, Derek Fletcher and more!!
I left the club still dolled up so Max could take photos of me around Vauxhall, here is one!
At Queenstown Road there was a 'suspected fatality' on the train opposite ours and our train was cancelled and the station closed, now in an Italian restaurant nearby and wondering what's happened, loads of police, ambulances and fire engines!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.