Off to Relay 1

Phil dropped me at Esther's, he was moaning at how much stuff I had. I was glad that Esther had more.

We picked up Melanie and Amanda from the station and went on our 4 hour journey. We had a slight disaster when we needed the loo but decided we would wait for the next services only to find it was 50 miles away. We had to have a 10 mile detour just to get to a slightly closer services. Desperate times.

We eventually got to Quinta. It was massively overwhelming walking into a small room crammed with people you don't know. We got given big pink folders with lots of info and name lanyards. It was all made better by my amazing bag of presents from Liesl and our package of sweets from Pip. Such babes.

We had a meeting announcing we were officially Relays and we met in our Fellowship groups which we keep for a year.

Properly tired and I have 2 weeks of sleeping in a bunk bed to look forward too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.