Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Blue skies in sunny Clacton on Sea

Its been another very hot and sunny day in Clacton today. Its been really great having a few days off without worrying about work! Its been fun people watching as well. Quite a few people in the sea and I even had another paddle with my sister and Bonnie this morning.

I love this photo of people sat on the bench looking out to sea. My sister is on the bench on the right waiting for me to stop taking photos and join her for a milk shake which which she'd got from her son's cafe just behind us. The cafe has been in the family for 25 years. My mum ran it for about 13 years before she retired and my sister and her husband took it over before they too retired a couple of years ago and now their son runs it.

Last day here tomorrow and am going out to lunch with my nephew and his wife and lovely baby boy so really looking forward to that. Then travelling back home tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.