Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

New wind turbines Clacton on Sea

My nephew was really keen to take a look at some new wind turbines at Clacton. They are not operating yet but I'm sure they soon will be. There's a public footpath which takes you up close and personal to them!! It was very busy when we were there with lots of dumper trucks and other vehicles going by.

All too soon it was time to say goodbye to everybody and begin the long journey home. I really enjoyed the short time I was there, especially the warmer weather. The last half of the journey was in the rain. Did I really expect anything else :)

Anyhow back to the photo: This is my newphew and his wife and baby gazing up at one of the turbines. There's also a huge windfarm out at sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.