I started this...

...a few days ago when I set up in the garden, starting a few things. I used tissue paper, and kitchen towels etc scrunched up in different ways, glued them on to canvas or canvas board...the sun dried them.

I have been out all day. Nearly a hundred mile round trip. A meeting then some other stuff I had to do. The day was successful because someone was a sounding board for me over my recent cochlear remapping etc, and this person gave me a lot of inside knowledge and very helpfully gave me a pile of useful pointers and information which will help lots in my impending cochlear appointment. It was a very good day.

But I came home tired. I thought this painting would be easy enough to finish. Just paint it black, and then use some shimmering iridescent paints on it. What I had done with the tissue and glue a few days ago in the garden was sort of scrunch up and make some distant protruding hills on the horizon, and in the foreground some trees on a rock.

So, in effect it was easy to paint tonight. But I detest this picture. I really don't like it. I don't know what it is. It is going into the bottomless box in the garage never to be seen again. But I need a pic today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017, and this one has to be it.

No matter how many times I took a photo of this pic I couldn't get the trees in the foreground into proper focus, and yes I do know to touch the phone screen at that point, but I think the metallic shimmer upset the phone.

I am tired and am off to bed in a minute, even though it's only just gone 7pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.