fotoday

By fotoday

peregrine fly past

a 2 second fly past from the male peregrine this morning. I had called by to check out the nest area and see if the little chicks are visible but yet but no, they are so far unseen by any human. The adults are still taking turns to keep the chicks warm and of course not much food is needed yet so we just have to be patient and they will hopefully grow and come towards the front of the ledge to see the world.
This peregrine is looking in perfect condition and hopefully at peak performance as more hunting will be needed soon.

Yesterday I didn't blip, it was a day mixed with sadness, blessings and thankfulness as my close Auntie Beryl died in hospital having suffered too much from the torture of Parkinsons and its side effects. I am pleased she doesn't suffer any more and I will forever remember her sharp wit, down to earth outlook on life, great holidays together and her fantastic pastry !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.