0305

Now we have all the windows in place. This was the last one missing. I'm glad they didn't break it. In addition to this they are doing the sidewalks in front of the houses. Today they made the border for it. It seems that a lot is happening right now. This really made our day. I took the picture from our current roof top terrace. I have a good view on the progress todos los dias.

I also tried to draw a new dress. I didn't have enough fabric, so that made it's own challenge and sew together little pieces to make the top part. When I tried it on, I saw a list of things I have to fix. Shoulders, waist and hem. It's not a total loss, but I need to fix a lot to create what I initially tried. I don't think this will go "into production" as it takes so much fabric even if I'm able to fix the faults. But I think I'll learn something from this for the future.

Btw, I took my fabric scissors to the cobbler(?)/ shoemaker to be sharpened. I got to do the pick up 30 minutes later and he took 1,5 € from me. Amazing. And my scissors cut good again. My scissors are Fiskars fabric scissors that have been bought in the late 80's and this was the first time I took it/them(? Help me Kat) to be sharpened. Good to buy quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.