0205

I tried to take some other kind of picture today, but nothing was better than this one. This is me showing how Buddha has his jacket made out of the same material as my new favorite dress.

Buddha has very thin hair / fur, so we'll dress him with a very thin jacket during the afternoon walk to protect him from the hottest sun. The fabric is very light and airy, so it should not make him too hot. Same fabric as my dress.

Today we trimmed Nelson too. After that we cleaned the whole house. Washed all the floors and also the tiles on the rooftop terrace as well as the front yard. All this took about all day. Naturally we did go to grocery store and make lunch and take out the dogs 3 times a.s.o, but that's about all we've had time for today. This house was spotless when we entered it, and I aim to keep it that way.

Oh we did pop into the local charity shop as hubby needed something (cover for the floor) to put under his bike when he fixes it. I found some new fabrics, and as we were on our way out, someone was walking in with a huge stack of puzzles and they were so intriguing that we ended up buying two. Very British. If you want to check 'em out, you can find the picture here! Now we're just missing the table to build them on!

And yes, might have to go back and buy few other ones too... I love making puzzles. I wish I had more time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.