A look of derision.....

I'd been watching two squirrels hopping between the two bird feeders; each time they caught sight of me they retreated to the bottom of the garden for a short while until they thought it safe to come back closer to the house.  I caught this young female just as she was beating a hasty retreat, but she suddenly stopped and turned to look at me and I had the distinct feeling she was laughing at me and thinking she'd managed to get one over me with the nuts and seeds she'd been pilfering.  

Although squirrels can be a nuisance sometimes on balance I'm always pleased to see them -  for tiny creatures they have such big personalities.

Thank you as ever for the kind comments, hearts and stars left for yesterday's TT entry. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.