Outside/In

It seemed like a good idea to blip the outside of the Old College renovations after my colleague tweeted a dramatic picture of the inside, having had the privilege of a hard-hat tour of the building yesterday. I have a feeling my new office will be somewhere not that far from that big void. It's not going to be **in** the void, as I know it will be a pre-existing room which is being repurposed as a staff office. It's impossible to tell from the bland exterior of the renovations what is going on inside.

Lovely day today, as the people taking their ease on the Old College lawn testify. However, I was too busy to take advantage, and by the time I cycled home it was a bit nippy.

Home to see that very good progress has been made. We now have a more or less complete floor in both the hall and the living room, although there is a lot of finishing to be done. Inevitably, although the workmen are tidy workers, pretty much everything seems to be covered by a thin layer of sawdust. I'm off tomorrow for a few days, so by the time I see it next it will be all done bar the painting - which happens next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.