Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

It's quite late here and I need to get to bed!

G & I both had emails from our telco informing us of a 2for1 offer for Mary Poppins, so I checked it out and booked! Not sure how today was chosen, as this is the first show I know of in Dubai that will run for over three weeks, and after watching the work that has gone into the production, I am glad they are having that many performances.

The stage and technology is stunning. We were well impressed, and they even had Mary Poppins flying into the audience towards the end. :) Well worth watching and even moreso when you get a 2for1 ticket!

And before that, I got on with stuff for the website while G was at work, and because the cleaner came later than scheduled, we had to go out for lunch. Stayed very local and ate at Midnight Cafe... can't believe it is so close to us now.

We were right up again today, so I was able to capture a view of the entire auditorium today... you can see the boxes on both sides!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.