Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

Wild Washing

What a beautiful day! Sat in the garden at work for a whole lunch hour! Lunch goal achieved. Visited my pal Matt after work. On the way there I saw a beautiful wardrobe abandoned on the street. I have no need for another wardrobe but felt sad it was chucked out. Sent a pic to one of my friends who suggested I should go through it to find Aslan. Nice thought.

Tore myself away from said wardrobe and thoughts of where I could put it and continued on my way. I spied a scene for Wild Wednesday, which I didn't think I'd get today. Washing hanging out in a wild garden, wondered how they walked out to it, must be a nearly knee deep affair.

Sat in Matts garden catching up and felt like we were on holiday. He kindly drove me home via the wardrobe. Which was now surrounded by little kids hitting it with sticks, also a bit wild. The key was gone, so no finding Aslan or any of his friends or taking it home. Adding it as an extra picture instead and hoping I can let it go soon!
Maybe you get wardrobe locksmiths......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.