Whitey

I had a difficult time deciding on what photo to use today as my Woodpecker and Chickadee were both back today.  

I also had Mr Cardinal and Red-wing Blackbird at the feeders.

Being May, I decided it was time to take my monthly photo of Whitey and Princess so I could send Runyon his monthly postcard of his pets.  :-) 

Peace is ensuring that flowers will never, ever grow in the center of my little garden as she keeps her eyes on the birds at the feeders

Spirit is enjoying the speckled shade.

I spent from 7:30 to 10:00 outside getting my photos.  Went grocery shopping to get the monthly supply of cat food and got several other items as well.  

Called my parents and spoke to my Dad a while.  They were sitting in candle light as they had a scheduled power outage on the island as a transformer was being replaced.  I had had to call him on his cell phone as the downstairs phones are cordless phones and so useless without power!  

I have been distracted by one thing after another and although I began to make this blip entry at about 3pm it is now 9pm!  It's one of those days!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.