Today's Special

By Connections

Captured Color

I arrived early to meet a friend for lunch downtown today, so I strolled the nearby streets in search of something interesting to photograph.

The window display at Mod Sock, today's blip, stopped me in my tracks and made me smile -- I love the creativity and energy evident here! Click on the link above to see some of the socks available -- socks for cat lovers, for feminists, for beer lovers, for foodies... 

I've never been in this store, but I'll remedy that soon!

The extra photo today is one example of the many varieties of children's art on display this month in store windows downtown, in honor of the state-wide Arts Education Month. The 17th Annual Children's Art Walk takes place this Friday, May 5th, with a plethora of appealing activities both on that day and later this month -- take a look!

(Thanks for all the thoughtful comments, stars, and hearts for the ship reflections yesterday -- much appreciated!)

Blip 1794

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.