Cooking with Wood

A big lump of wood washed up at the foot of the cliffs near Dunbar. I fiddled about with this image for a short while and probably over-cooked it, but it's supposed to be a dramatic perspective so I may as well go the whole hog.

Big Hog Roast.

After another day of clearing and cleaning and painting and sorting and binning, I went for a walk at about 4pm. I tried for loads of photos of birds but the camera focus wasn't up to it in the low light and I have a lot of blurred birds with sharp backgrounds. Very annoying. A guy at work tells me his DSLR (a Sony I think) has a setting to stop the auto-focus jumping to infinity, I must ask about that it's what I need. Perhaps Nikon will add something like that one day...

I intended to fiddle with my guitar this evening but I had promised to fix a pram which took all evening. Between tank-like design (it's an off-road pram and boy that's not going to fall to pieces) and a ham-fisted repair attempt with a hammer by the owner, and then the "new" inner tube having a puncture so having to repeat the whole thing, it took 2 hours and now there's no guitar time. Dammit.

Pretty determined to cycle to work tomorrow so best get to bed. 11pm now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.