Will it do for two?

A lovely cold wet day. Hooray for the rain but it came with a biting wind. Instead of walking first thing I cooked a chilli to freeze to take with us on our trip next week to the Peak District with Al and Liz.

Lunch was with John, an old friend from my school days that we've managed to keep together over 50 years. First time I've seen him since last July. Much water has flowed under the bridge since then, not least he's moved house. Last time we met he was talking about extending his current home over the garage then, almost out of the blue, the house was sold and they were moving into a brand new house. Thoroughly enjoyed the lunch and conversation.

We did manage to get out for a walk in the late afternoon when there was just a glimpse of sunshine. Tea was, as you can see, leftovers from Sunday reheated as Susan was off to her guitar lesson. I spent the evening practising the uke and catching up on blips. I'm practising two songs for the next Folk Club meeting in two weeks time: "Every River" by Runrig and "Isobel Makes Love on National Monuments" by Jake Thackray. I can sing both without the uke accompaniment and I can play the right chords, but can I get it all together?

The answer to the question was "Yes", we'd both had a good lunch and we supplemented the lasagne with lots of veg. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.