Last train of the day

I'm sure I posted this shot before but looking back by searching the tags it seems not.
Back in Wittersham Road Signalbox for another turn. This week it's Pensioners Treats, whereby anyone over 60 gets a discount. By the looks of the train they'd bought their grandchildren too.

A lovely day down on the railway. Warm, sunny and still, birds singing all around and a cuckoo making its presence felt. That's the second I've heard there.

Porridge malfunction this morning. We make industrial quantities in a massive bowl in the microwave. This morning most of it erupted out of the bowl flooding the microwave in a thick glutinous layer of porage (which spelling or does it not matter?) We had to make another batch which was a waste of milk and materials and made time a little short to get to the railway on time.

Then a road I use was closed meaning I had to take a long detour, following my nose up hill and down dale on a winding, narrow lane. It worked and after those two calamities, all went well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.