Red Flash

By RedFlash

Walk in the Woods

It was gloriously sunny today and I had my breakfast and lunch in the garden

I'd bought a new walking book, so we headed off to do one of the walks in it.

As we live in Winchester the New Forest is not too far away.

As we drove south the weather changed and it rained slightly

Mr F had chosen the walk and Mr F had been seen looking at the ordnance survey map

Having parked the car we started following the route.

This is my first panorama with the new camera. I hope that you like it.

Go large to Mr F

The walk was amongst the trees and had no land marks to guide us by, so we got lost.

We did eventually find the car. Milo is still asleep

The thing that made me smile:

The walk was by Beaulieu Motor Museum. Today there had been an auto jumble sale. We saw lots of really old cars leaving the venue. I like vintage cars

Exercise: Walking as above

PS the Olympics are over. Sad. Very sad. What will make us all smile now?

PPS I've loaded the Green Trail to Flickr. Let me know which one you would have chosen from the 11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.