What's Outside My Window

I missed the last challenge by Alsacienne so I was determined to remember this one! 

We were out on a practice ride with the bikes all panniered up this morning and all went well.  I have taken friend Verity's advice and got out all the stuff I think I need, then put half of it back.  I think I can survive for two weeks without an evening frock (hah!)

When the day came round for me to take my WOMW blip I was on auto pilot to Becky's bedroom window which I have often pointed the camera through, but then I thought no, I'll use a window I have never blipped through.  So here is our village from a different angle.  That's the path I used to set off down on my bike when I was still working.  It's end of schooltime so there is a youngster, on her mobile, heading home from the bus.  You can just about see how busy it is down at the roundabout with all the school traffic on the move.  There is also the Congregational Church where I go to Pilates on Wednesdays.  Somewhere down there amongst the trees are JeanneB53's and airedaleknitter's houses, then beyond are Cottingley Woods and Norr Hill on the horizon, both well walked.  When I still taught English I used this idea of looking through the window as a stimulus for creative writing and this challenge has taken me right back there.

Next week I hope to have a very different view before the deadline date for this challenge runs out.

What is it with these hashtags, do I just type WOMW in the tags or do I have to put the # in front of it?  Help please!

Just spotted the ladybird on the windowsill, he'll have to go out, nothing to eat in here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.