Sorry, No Swans This Morning

Where have 5 years gone? Driving down to Swan Lake early this morning, I realised that I love coming here. It is probably because I can see all of the high places I have come to know and love, so much more intimately, in the last 5 years. Your support has pushed me out of the house and into these mountains much more than I would usually have done (and with a heavier rucksack) you wonderful blip friends.

Blippers have individual photography styles and favourite places, all of which make Blipland such an interesting place to be. I sometimes imagine all of you looking for that blip, a moment in your day that "speaks to you" sufficiently to photograph and publish. Moments that are: beautiful, funny, sad, or simply mundane, are part of all of our lives, but a photograph published, highlights that moment that might otherwise have been lost. Sharing in this friendly, supportive, virtual space makes those moments more intense.

A huge THANK YOU to all who visit my journal and take the time to comment even when I can't always respond. Thanks for David's patience, advice and corrections too. It is hard to be married to a blipper!

Now uploading in Oslo airport on the way to Alta, for a week's ski touring from the same boat we were on 3 years ago. I remember each of my blips so clearly from 2014. However I also remember having very erratic wifi so I may be back-blipping when I get home. Have a great blipping week.

Extras... more reflected mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.