Mont Blanc

Time flies when you are enjoying yourself, and these 4 years have flown by. 4 years of photographing mainly mountains, and try as I might to come up with something original to post, I end up posting Mont Blanc. This was taken from Pierre de Moelle, about 80 km away as the crow flies. It is so easy for Alpine dwellers to see beauty every day, and recording that beauty is such a privilege. I really admire those of you who live in urban environments and who live in climates which are not as kind as ours. Don't you think that being a blipper is rather like owning a dog, you have to go out no matter what the weather is doing! Meeting up with other enthusiastic blippers has been one of the great bonuses for someone who does not have a camera club in English in the area, and there are many of you who I would love to meet in "real life". You, the blip community, have been so kind with all your generous comments, stars and hearts, delivered for my various views which you have seen so many times over the years. Thank you, especially to our famous 4 who mobilised the energy and commitment to keeping our very special Blipfoto world turning.

In Extra photos.....Today was special for another reason, 35 years ago I took a photo of a Wall Creeper and today I took another, not such a good one but nevertheless, it was fantastic to see this tiny colourful bird with the very long beak, collecting insects on the cliff. Must go back when I have more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.