Cammy

This is Cammy, the Panther Chameleon which lives in Stewart Craig's shop,  Gantocks Framing,  in Dunoon , 

I have seen him several times before in the shop but today he was out and about on the plant on the counter and his colour , as well as his pose, was very striking.  He apparently hails from the island of Nosy Be off Madagascar so he must find the west of Scotland, even on a lovely election day like today, a bit chilly.

I dropped in at Stewart's during my delivery round for knock up cards at the back of the town.   However we are all going to have to wait until tomorrow to know the results as counting doesn't start until 8.30 in the morning, at Lochgilphead Joint Campus.   

Fingers, toes and chameleon's paws crossed for candidates who have worked exceptionally hard across Argyll & Bute and Scotland. 

My extra picture is of the polling station in Colintraive where I voted first thing this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.