No escape...

I have spent the last day of the campaign on the road , which is very much where I have spent most of the rest of it too given the size of Argyll & Bute.

This morning I was on Bute and this afternoon was delivering "Get Out The Vote" cards which are targeted towards people who have told canvassers that they intend to vote SNP.

Of course there are less targeted messages in a campaign too, and I was greatly entertained  and encouraged to turn a corner on the little single track road that wends its way along the shore of Loch Goil to the village of  Carrick Castle  to see this.  

I suppose in a campaign like this one there is no escape  but a special thanks is due to the very determined and hardy activist who put it up, and several more like it , across this very rural area. 

Now the  campaign is over, the decision rests with the 48.235 voters of this lovely, diverse  constituency.  I await their verdict with the same trepidation I have  felt on every polling  day since I first stood for election in a Council contest in 1985.   Sometime in the wee small hours of Friday morning  we will allI know who they want to represent them in the Scottish Parliament for the next five years.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.